By Honey Gillard
The track listing of the original soundtrack to the forthcoming blockbuster Spider-Man 3 has been revealed.
Spinning their musical webs on this soundtrack are such talented acts as Snow Patrol, The Killers, Jet, the Yeah, Yeah, Yeahs and Wolfmother.
The track listing is to be as follows:

  1. Snow Patrol ‘Signal Fire’
  2. The Killers ‘Move Away’
  3. Yeah Yeah Yeah’s ‘Sealings’
  4. Wolfmother ‘Pleased To Meet You’
  5. The Walkmen ‘Red River’
  6. Black Mountain ‘Stay Free’
  7. The Flaming Lips ‘The Supreme Being Teaches Spider-Man How To Be In Love’
  8. Simon Dawes ‘Scared Of Myself’
  9. Chubby Checker ‘The Twist’
  10. Rogue Wave ‘Sight Lines’
  11. Jason Schwartzman (featuring Kirsten Dunst) ‘Summer Day’
  12. Jet ‘Falling Star’
  13. Sounds Under Radio ‘Portrait of A Summer Thief’
  14. Wyos (Wasted Youth Orchestra) ‘A Letter To St. Jude’
  15. The Oohlas ‘Small Parts’

As you may have noticed included in the collaboration is a newie by the inspirational band ‘Snow Patrol; who you perhaps know as the creative geniuses behind the no.1 hit ‘Chasing Cars’ or ‘Chocolate’. The track titled ‘Signal Fire’ is reportedly being released as a two track CD on May 14.

 Well at least it’s more Spidey-ness for us… we can see the movie soon, listen to the music… next thing you know we’ll be buying the costumes and walking around casually dressed as Spiderman thinking we can spin webs and climb walls.. (BEWARE: not to be tried at home).

 SPIDERMAN 3 is set for worldwide cinematic release on May 3rd.

 To read more from me, Honey, visit my blog –


Be Sociable, Share!