Dr Josef Ackermann

Dr Joseph Ackermann

By John Donovan of RoyalDutchShellPlc.com
13 March 2008

The Board of Royal Dutch Shell plc has today announced its intention to propose to the 2008 Annual General Meeting that Dr. Josef Ackermann, Chairman of the Management Board and the Group Executive Committee of Deutsche Bank AG, be elected a non-executive director of the Company with effect from May 21st, 2008.

Dr. Ackermann, a Swiss banker, joined Deutsche Bank’s Management Board in 1996. Prior to that he was at Schweizerische Kreditanstalt (SKA), where he was appointed to the Executive Board in 1990 and became its President in 1993. He is currently also a member of the Supervisory Board of Siemens AG.

It is intended that Dr. Ackermann will also join the Remuneration Committee of the Company where he will join Sir Peter Job, Lord Kerr of Kinlochard and Shell Chairman, Jorma Ollila. Shell CFO Peter Voser, another Swiss citizen, is not a member of the Committee.

Deutsche Bank provides a limited number of financial services to Shell. A statement from Shell says that Dr. Ackermann has had no involvement in such services.

Be Sociable, Share!