Mac McGill (Richard Bradford) is an ex-spy with a murky past and an uncertain future. Wrongfully dismissed by his bosses in U.S. Intelligence, after being accused of treason, he decides to freelance as a private detective based out of London. McGill’s work takes him far and wide, yet seemingly always on a collision course with the British authorities, the Soviets and his colleagues in American espionage.

Beset by enemies on all sides, he strives to clear his name and restore his reputation. But until he does, he remains on the run, taking jobs in the dark and dangerous corners of European society.

Man in a Suitcase – Set 1 aired on ABC in the late 1960’s and is packed with action. It features a host of guest stars including Donald Sutherland. There are 4 discs with a total of 15 episodes:

1 “Brainwash”
2 “The Sitting Pigeon”
3 “Day of Execution”
4 “Variation on a Million Bucks” – Part One
5 “Variation on a Million Bucks” — Part two
6 “Man from the Dead”
7 “Sweet Sue”
8 “Essay in Evil”
9 “The Girl Who Never Was”
10 “All That Glitters”
11 “Dead Man’s Shoes”
12 “Find the Lady”
13 “The Bridge”
14 “The Man Who Stood Still”
15 “Burden of Proof”

You can view the trailer for Man in a Suitcase – Set 1 below

If you would like a copy of this DVD set, Man in a Suitcase – Set 1 you can click on the Amazon link above and order one.

Jan Barrett

Be Sociable, Share!