In The Hands of the Fans

Through an online contest, six Iggy Pop fans were selected to film Iggy and the Stooges legendary September 3, 2010 reunion as the band performed “Raw Power” to a stunned crowd at the All Tomorrow’s Parties Festival. Following the performance, the fans met and interviewed the band.

Experience the fans joy as they witness a classic performance and meet their heroes face to face. “In the Hands of the Fans” brings the fans closer to the band and the music closer to you.

The track list on this DVD is as follows:

1. Raw Power
2. Search and Destroy
3. Gimme Danger
4. Your Pretty Face is Going To Hell
5. Shake Appeal
6. I Need Somebody
7. Penetration
8. Death Trip
9. I Got A Right

Bonus features included in this DVD, Iggy & The Stooges – Raw Power Live:

Exclusive interview with Iggy, James and Scott
Contest submission videos
Liner notes by Mike Watt

I have to admit I never was much of a fan to this type of music, but my husband thinks highly of Iggy Pop. To quote Iggy Pop himself:

“This shit really sizzles and we are obviously a crack band in a class of our own”.

I am inclined to believe that statement. If you would like a copy of this DVD, Iggy and the Stooges – Raw Power Live click on the Amazon link above.

Jan Barrett

Be Sociable, Share!