Catching The Crooks Who Steals Lives

This DVD is an interesting one that involves an elite police unit tracking identity thieves and the victims affected by them. DSI Martha Lawson, played by Keeley Hawes, runs London’s Identity Unit in this series and she places her reputation on the crack team she puts together that they will get the results they are looking for.

Cavalier DI John Bloom (Aidan Gillen) has learned from his undercover experience just how it is to live a lie.

The ambitious DS Anthony Wareing (Shaun Parkes) has a lot of questions about Bloom’s past and he seems to have even more problems with the methods that Bloom uses.

Completing the group put together are DC Jose Rodriguez (Elyes Gabel) and IT expert Tessa Stein (Holly Aird).

The team’s purpose is go after the identity thieves. Bloom has a talent for being able to tell when a suspect is lying. He even goes as far as stabbing a man in the leg to try and force the man’s daughter to tell all the secrets that she knows.

In the first case sets out looking for the culprit that steals people’s identity for other reasons than for the money. He does it to punish moral failings. There are a total of 6 episodes in this set. The episodes are listed as:

1 Second Life
2. Chelsea Girl
3, Pariah
4. Reparation
5. Somewhere They Can’t Find Me
6. Tomorrow Comes Early.

Each has its own story demonstrating identity theft cases. They reveal the many reasons for adopting a new persona. They cover starting from simple greed and go to far more sinister motives.

The DVD set comes with 2 DVD’s and each episodes runs about 47 minutes long. It has bonus features including text interviews and cast filmographies. It also has a warning for its violence and graphic images. It goes on sale on May 3, 2011 but if you want to order now you can to assure you get a copy. Amazon is taking pre-orders. Just click on the icon above.

Jan Barrett

Be Sociable, Share!