avatar_bk3_fire_vol4_dvdHi all…

It seems it’s time to review the last DVD for the Avatar: The Last Airbender series. I can’t believe it.

The Book 3: Fire, Volume 4 DVD has 6 episodes of Avatar:

  • Chapter 16: The Southern Raiders
  • Chapter 17: The Ember Island Players
  • Chapter 18: Sozin’s Comet, Part 1: The Phoenix King
  • Chapter 19: Sozin’s Comet, Part 2: The Old Masters
  • Chapter 20: Sozin’s Comet, Part 3: Into The Inferno
  • Chapter 21: Sozin’s Comet, Part 4: Avatar Aang

And I have to say that after watching all of these episodes, the series has concluded with a very satisfactory ending. The stories stay consistent and true to the character of Aang. And he and his group of friends have shown growth throughout the series. They’ve each had to deal with experiences that forced them to change, but in reality those experiences simply shows each character for who they truly are.

Aang is a gentle spirit who honors the teachings of the monks. Katara has grown into a young woman. Sokka has grown into a wily warrior. Toph has a unique view of the world as a blind Earthbender. And Zuko finally found where he belongs. The last 6 episodes are as much Zuko’s redemption as it is Aang’s.

I have to say that like my last review, I love this series. I think it’s one of the best all-round cartoons on television for kids. Lessons are mixed with humor and adventure for a great combination.

This gets a solid 4/4 from me.

I hope it is just a new beginning and not really the end…

Until next time.


Related articles by Zemanta

Zemanta Pixie

Be Sociable, Share!