A number of people that have been involved in working in asbestos awareness related activities have been honoured by the Asbestos Disease Awareness Organisation, which has stated that it wants to thank the individual for all of their hard work and commitment through presenting them with the awards.
Among those that are being honoured by the ADAO for their work in this area are U.S. Senator Barbara Boxer receiving the Tribute of Hope Award, Margaret Seminario receiving the Tribute of Unity Award, Dr. Stephen Levin receiving the Lifetime Achievement Award, and Pralhad Malvadkar and Raghunath Manwar receiving the Tribute of Inspiration Award.
Linda Reinstein, Co-Founder & Executive Director of the Asbestos Disease Awareness Organization, said: “ADAO is honored to award these inspiring individuals with the top honors that they deserve at the fifth annual Asbestos Awareness Day conference so that we may achieve our ultimate goal of banning asbestos globally.”
She added: “Asbestos Awareness Day is an opportunity to spread awareness about the dangers of asbestos, recognize accomplishments and honor loved ones. We’re so pleased to be holding the conference once again for the fifth year in a row.”

Be Sociable, Share!